Birmingham, Solihull & Sandwell Jazz Festival

Jazz at Oak House

Enjoy jazz music across Sandwell's six towns with the Birmingham, Solihull & Sandwell Jazz Festival.

Sandwell is an official partner in this international festival for the second year running, with more than 30 events from 20-29 July 2018, most of which are free.

Jazz festival logoInternational artists from America, Canada, France, Hungary and Spain will be joining a host of homegrown talent.

We have events in each of Sandwell’s six towns, including at our libraries, museums, parks and Sandwell Arts Café.

It's a fantastic opportunity for people from Sandwell and the rest of the Black Country to enjoy high-quality jazz music right on their doorstep.

Events in Sandwell are as follows (free entry unless stated):

Friday 20 July:

Saturday 21 July:

Sunday 22 July:

Monday 23 July:

Tuesday 24 July:

Wednesday 25 July:

Thursday 26 July:

Friday 27 July:

Saturday 28 July:

Sunday 29 July:

Central Library in West Bromwich will also be a series of jazz and blues-themed film showings at 3pm on weekdays during the festival and at 1pm on the two Saturdays (21 and 28 July).

You can follow the festival on Twitter @BirmJazzFest using the hashtag #BSSJAZZ18, on Facebook and Instagram.