My Sandwell Login/Register

Bank holiday recycling and rubbish collections | Sandwell Council

Supporting Sandwell with the cost of living

Supporting you to make the most of your money and find help if you need it. Find out more about how we're Supporting Sandwell. →

Bank holiday recycling and rubbish collections

There are no changes to bin collections on Bank Holidays including Easter, August Bank Holiday, and May Bank Holiday. Some years there will be changes to collection days over Christmas and New Year.

Christmas 2022 bin collections 

There will be the following changes to collection days over Christmas and New Year.

 

Usual collection date

Revised collection date

Monday 26 Dec

2022

Tuesday 27 Dec – one day later

Tuesday 27 Dec

Wednesday 28 Dec – one day later

Wednesday 28 Dec

Thursday 29 Dec – one day later

Thursday 29 Dec

Friday 30 Dec – one day later

Friday 30 Dec

Saturday 31 Dec – one day later

Monday 2 January 2023

no change

Tuesday 3 January

no change

Wednesday 4 January

no change

Thursday 5 January

no change

Friday 6 January

no change

 

If for any reason there are delays to collections in your street, please leave your bins out and crews will be with you as soon as possible.

Other Bank Holiday bin collections

For other Bank Holidays (including Good Friday, Easter Monday, Early May, Spring Bank Holiday and the Summer Bank Holiday in August), your bins will be collected on the same day as usual. Please put your bins out on the normal day.

If you don't know which day your bin is normally collected, you can check by using our bin day finder.

The tip at Shidas Lane, Oldbury is open every day of the year except for Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day.

Details of any changes to bin collections will also be advertised on our Facebook page, on Twitter or you can subscribe to our free text or email updates.