Bank holiday recycling and rubbish collections

Christmas 2014 and New Year 2015 bin collection dates

Normal collection date

Actual collection date

 Monday 22 December  No change 
 Tuesday 23 December  No change
 Wednesday 24 December  No change
 Thursday 25 December  Saturday 27 December
 Friday 26 December  Sunday 28 December
 Monday 29 December  No change
 Tuesday 30 December  No change
 Wednesday 31 December  No change
 Thursday 1 January  Friday 2 January
 Friday 2 January  Saturday 3 January

Remember that there will be no garden waste collections between Monday 22 December and Friday 2 January. 

Please put your recycling and rubbish out by 6.45am at the edge of your property and we will collect on your normal bin day.

The fortnightly garden waste collections continue throughout the year, with just a two week break between 22 December 2014 and 2 January 2015 when there will be no garden waste collections. 

The Household Recycling Centre at Shidas Lane, Oldbury B69 2BP, is open every day of the year except for Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day.

If you don't know what day your bins should normally be collected, you can find out by using our bin day calendar.

Details of any changes to bin collections will also be advertised in the local newspaper, on our Facebook page, on Twitter or you can subscribe to our free texting facility.