Bank holiday recycling and rubbish collections

There are no changes to bin collections on Bank Holidays, except over Christmas and New Year.

Christmas and New Year bin collections 2015-16

Your usual collection date

 Christmas collection date

 Wednesday 23 December  No change 
 Thursday 24 December  No change 
 Friday 25 December  Monday 28 December 
 Monday 28 December  Tuesday 29 December 
 Tuesday 29 December  Wednesday 30 December 
 Wednesday 30 December  Thursday 31 December 
 Thursday 31 December  Saturday 2 January 2016 
 Friday 1 January 2016  Sunday 3 January 2016 

If your bin day is on a Bank Holiday at any other time of the year, please put your bins out as usual.

Our fortnightly garden waste collection service now continues throughout the year, with a two week break between Christmas and New Year.

This Christmas, there will be no garden waste collections between Monday 21 December and Friday 1 January 2016

The Household Recycling Centre at Shidas Lane, Oldbury B69 2BP, is open every day of the year except for Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day.

If you don't know what day bin day is normally collected you can find out by using our bin day calendar.

Details of any changes to bin collections will also be advertised in the local newspaper, on our Facebook page, on Twitter or you can subscribe to our free texting facility.